Nikola Tesla: The Scottish Connection


Site Information

By. S. Russell
Based on a series of Scottish newspaper articles, 2008.
By Permission
A.J.Morton (Secretary of Scotland)
Tesla Memorial Society

AJ.Morton Website
New York

Society Web-Site


The purpose of this society is to honor and perpetuate the memory, ideals, scientific
achievements and Tesla’s contribution to the progress of humanity.


The Society and its Members


Secretary General – Dr. Ljubo Vujovic M.D., writer, film producer

Honorary Chairman -
Helen Delich Bentley, former US Congresswoman
, in her honor the
Port of Baltimore was named the "Helen Delich Bentley Port of Baltimore".

President –
Professor Dr. Aleksandar Marincic, previous Director of Nikola
Tesla Museum, Belgrade, writer, educator, film producer


Executive Board Members

Jovan Markus - Previous Mayor of the city of Cetinje, Montenegro  

Ambassador Dr. Milos Prica - Ambassador of Bosnia and Hercegovina to the United Nations

Martin Selak  - Inventor, Honorary Chairman of the Committee for 150 years celebration of Michael Pupin's birth and founder of the "Marin Selak Award" for best inventions in Serbia. 

Marc Seifer Ph.D, writer, Tesla Biographer, Hand writing expert

Mark Zito - Niagara Falls Board of Education  

Charlotte Muzar – writer, previous Secretary of Tesla’s nephew, Ambassador Sava Kosanovic

Prof. Dr. Branko Kovacevic - Dean of Electro-Technical Facility, University of Belgrade

Mr. Vladimir Jelenkovic - Director of the Nikola Tesla Museum in Belgrade, Serbia.

Dr. Edson Andre Johnson - initiated “Global Energy Independence Day,” celebrated on July 10, 2005 -- the birth date of Nikola Tesla.

Donald Lesiak, former Consulting Aerospace Engineer at RCA on Apollo Descent Engine Control Assembly for Landing on Moon

Ken Russell - film producer

Petar Stojanovic - founder of the Tesla Society of Switzerland

Dr. Ljiljana Kojic-Bogdanovich - writer, film producer, wrote the screenplay for the new Tesla film "Tesla and Katharine"  with Ken Russell.


International Representatives

Secretary for Russia – Leonid Leonov, Russian cosmonaut, first man to walk in space

Secretary for Scotland - A.J. Morton, historian and columnist

Secretary for France – Nicolas Petrovitch-Njegosh, Prince of Montenegro

Secretary for Germany – Dr. Mihailo Rundo, M.D.

Secretary for Japan –Masaaki Shindo, writer, Tesla Biographer

Secretary for Czech Republic – Honorable Vladimar Galuska, Ambassador of the Czech Republic to the United Nations.

Secretary for Montenegro – Vlado Gojnic, writer

Secretary for Poland – Maciek Trojanowski, TV director

Secretary for Australia - D. Susic, inventor of the biomagnetic micro massage therapy


Board of Directors

Dr. Hani Shennib MD – cardiac surgeon who performed the first cardiac bypass surgery, with the aid of a robot, in New York Metropolitan area.

Margaret Cheney – writer, Tesla Biographer Leland I. Anderson – writer,
researcher, founder of Tesla Society

Miro Brankovic - Director for documentary programming, Croatian Television

Prof. Nena Komarica - Art Historian

Andrej Klancnik - Tesla Relative

Vasilj Petrovic - P. Eng. PMP PEO Kingway Capter Chair

Ramesh C. Ghildyal - Associate Professor of electronics At the University of Allahabad, India 

Gecko Saccomanno - Founder of Collective: Unconscious Theater in New York City

Zorica Civric - Curator of Nikola Tesla Museum in Belgrade, Yugoslavia.

Dubravka Smiljanic – Nikola Tesla Museum, Belgrade  

Scott M. Harney - Advisor, United States Mission to the United Nations

Professor Henry Stroke – N.Y. University, scientist

Professor Boris Sinkovich – N.Y. University, scientist

Richard L. Hull – Founder, Tesla Coil Builders of Richmond, Virginia, scientist  

Mirjana van Blaircom - founder of the International Press Academy's Tesla Award in Hollywood.

Prof. Dr. Dragan Radenovic - Harvard University, sculptor of Tesla Bust.

Tesla Memorial Society
New York